Be sure to read every chapter of JLA (1997) in high-definition at We are the best place to read all and upcoming chapters of JLA (1997) online.

JLA (1997)

  • Comic Title: JLA (1997)
  • Publisher: DC Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Grant Morrison, Mark Waid, Joe Kelly, Denny O'Neil, Chuck Austen, Kurt Busiek, Geoff Johns, Allan Heinberg, Bob Harras, Howard Porter, Bryan Hitch, Doug Mahnke
  • Genres: action, adventure, fantasy, sci-fi
  • Publication Run: 1997
  • Status: completed
  • Synopsis: Under Morrison, the series pitted the League against a variety of enemies including White Martians, renegade angels, a new incarnation of the Injustice Gang led by Lex Luthor, and the Key. Other foes were the new villain Prometheus, the existing JLA villain Starro the Conqueror, `The Ultra-Marines`, and a futuristic Darkseid. Morrison`s run culminated in an arc titled `World War III` which involves the New Gods preparing the Earth for battle against a creature known as `Mageddon`, a super-sentient weapon of mass destruction.
    We might be having some maintainance issues. Please bear with us, thank you for your patronage.